Be Careful


My grandmother lives in the country. Well when I was younger she had what’s called a mosquito light. Basically you turn it on at night and all through the night you would hear the bugs flying into the light and being zapped. I often sat and wondered what caused the bugs to keep flying to it.

As I get more involved in various projects and network with different people, I have come to realize that we are all lights in our own sense. The more aligned you are with your purpose and making things happen, the brighter your light will shine. Well those people that are out there searching will become attracted to your light and attempt to attach on to you.

Be cautious of those people…

You must be very cautious of the company that you keep. Everyone will not be as for you as they present themselves to be. Now I’ll never attempt to say what someone’s intentions are however people will become attracted to your light because you are now emitting what they wish to have. As an energy source, the more they attached, the more they can drain from you. Do you have anyone in your life that just makes you tired? It’s like they always have some drama going on, they love to call you and fill you in on their drama and they wonder how you don’t have the same drama they do. Ha. I know a few people like that. But to know them and be attached to them are two different things.

You have to let those people go and please realize that not everyone will understand why you can no longer associate yourself with them. Life is about growth however we all grow at different rates. You would not turn down a raise because they’re not getting one. I have had to learn to love some people from afar and it is best that you learn how to do the same.

I stay busy and often people ask me how I find the time to do the things that I do. Well I don’t find time. I just do what needs to be done. As things come up, I put them in my planner and just do them. I don’t try to see when I can do this and come up with reasons why I won’t be able to do it. Just do it.

And the last thing I want to leave you with is this… It is ok to quit sometimes but you should never ever give up. I have gone back and forth for several years with losing weight. I’ll start a new diet and then I’ll quit. I’ll begin hitting the gym hard and then quit a few weeks later I quit. But you know what… I haven’t givenup. I will never give up. I will continue until I get it right. And one day, I WILL get it right. See people can look at you and say what they want to say but nobody knows what God has in store for you. You may be starting and quitting so many times so that when you finally get it right, you can look back and use those times as a testament as you encourage someone else.

Do not judge yourself on anyone else’s standards. You will get where you’re going just when you’re supposed to get there. And what is for you is for you so if you don’t have it right now, well don’t worry about it. You have just what you need to mold you into the person that you’re supposed to be.

If you’re struggling right now well that’s what you’re supposed to be doing. Don’t feel pretty right now? Well don’t worry about it. You’ll look back and shout about those moments. Feel burden or depressed? Pray about it. Talk about it. Stop shutting yourself off. Open up your life and stop trying to be superheroes. I believe in you and the power of what you can become.

Remind yourself of your dreams… Now go after them… I am

Leave a Reply

