2011 Celebrations


A recently blossomed flower on a Quadrato d'As...

Image via Wikipedia

Things I’m looking forward to for 2011

Running a 5K
Taking a boot camp class… and completing it
Going on a another cruise
Publishing a New Book
Write a new play
Travel to Paris or London… or both
Pray & Meditate Daily
Read the bible from start to finish
Creating lots of beautiful memories
Going Camping
Laughing… A LOT
Smile…. EVEN MORE
Going out on a really good date
A long slow kiss
Falling in love… Hey, it’s possible
A Trey Songz moment
A Maxwell moment
Spending time with my family
Discovering new music
Taking a dance class
Volunteering a lot
Discover new music
Plant a garden… green peppers or something…

Ok, those aren’t resolutions but things that I’m looking forward to for this year.

01.04.2011 @ 3:57 pm

So i’m totally cheating and coming back to edit this post… I noticed that I said I want to fall in love. I guess I was just in a flow or something. I don’t know about all of that but a good date with great conversation and no expectations would be awesome.

4 thoughts on “2011 Celebrations

  1. “I noticed that I said I want to fall in love. I guess I was just in a flow or something. I don’t know about all of that..”

    So are you saying that you DON”T want to fall in love?

    “but a good date with great conversation and no expectations would be awesome.”

    “no expectations”..??? Really?! On second thought, I think I get your point.

    • Good catch. I really must have been in a flow or something when I wrote that because I read over it and wondered what I was thinking. I’m really not looking for love. Not in a searching sense. Right now it’s just nice to enjoy good conversations, a few smiles, a laugh here and there, a soft touch, etc etc… I’ve learned there is disaster in “looking/expecting” things to come.

  2. “I’ve learned there is disaster in “looking/expecting” things to come.”

    LOL! As a gay Black female all I can say is…You are SO right!

Leave a Reply

