M..I..A


Sorry I’ve been MIA lately. Been kinda a whole lot     U      Y

Other than that, things are going great. I’ll be posting my poems from National Poetry Month within a few days. Of course the trip to Jersey was bittersweet. Sad with the funeral, happy that I got to see my nephew and niece. My grandmother is getting old.

I’m thinking of doing a sneak preview of Positively Infected here in Atlanta in June. I have to look at the dates.

I’ve decided I want to go on a cruise for my 30th birthday this year. I’d like a lot of friends to come along, the more the better.

Well that’s all for now.

4 thoughts on “M..I..A

  1. Wow. I really wish i could attend because I’ve recently become interested in educating myself about the subject (What it means to be HIV+).

    I very good friend of mine recently shared with me that she’s HIV+. She’s an incredible woman TODAY but her *Past* life has come back to haunt her. At first I was speechless (I couldn’t find the words) and then my heart ached for her :(.

    But the news also jolted me into the realization that I know next to nothing about the subject. And it’s a very sensitive subject for her ) so I can’t really get into an in-depth discussion with her about it.

    I’d really love to learn more.

    • I’ve always included an HIV message in my works. I’ve seen a lot of people lose their lives because of it. The African American community is so disproportionately affected that it breaks my heart. I am totally dedicated to spreading the message in any way that I can. Seriously, this cause is dear to my heart. Too many people dying needlessly.

      The story of your friend sounds similar to one of the characters in the play. I wish her well.

      I have to decide on what date I want the play to show here. My cast is already in rehearsals for it so they’ll be ready. I’m thinking the last weekend in June but I’m not sure yet.

Leave a Reply

