Fasting… Day 4 of 45 No Meat No Alcohol


I can’t believe you’re fasting again…

Yeah, those are kind of the same thoughts I had. By the way, this is my third fast this year. I’m proud because one of my resolutions was to fast more. I’m on day 4 of my current 45 day no meat, no alcohol fast. I’ll try to blog what I eat a little more this time around. Again, fasting is about clarity and discipline above all things for me. I do so to strengthen my relationship with God and so that he can give me clarity to see through my situations. I decided to enter this fast as a way to get ready for Positively Infected.

I’ve been eating a lot of steamable veggies, salads, and pickles. Yes, pickles. I have a big jar of pickles in my fridge and I love it when they’re really cold. I would have said how I like to suck on them but something about that seemed really graphic and obscene. Lol. I’ve also taken a liking to Welch’s Fruit Snacks and Crystal Light Peach Mango Green Tea.  Can you say Yummy?

Rehearsals for Positively Infected have been going very well. The cast has been committed and for that I’m very grateful. I must say, we’ve had some bumps in the road. Namely having to let people go from the cast but that’s all a part of the biz. I believe this project is so Blessed and I hae no doubt in my mind that God is simply weeding out people who are not aligned for the right reason or intentions. 

I’ve been speaking with people and continuing to schedule the show at various locations. I’ve also been Blessed to have people coming from under bushes to help. Hey, you know the saying, “There’s a ram in the bush”… Well my bushes have been busing rambling these days. I’ve been focusing on using my vision to see beyond my sight and that is helping me so much. There is so much going on and so much that I want to do but I’m trying to take it day by day. I don’t have time to focus on negative energy or people. 

On another note, I started back to school last week and it’s going along smoothly.

Rehearsals for The Nalo Movement, Love Is, Love Ain’t have been coming along. I must say that all of the performers and sisters are really super awesome and great. I don’t think i’m as worried about the show as some of them are but that’s because I have faith that we are going to rock the house. Certain elements just mix well. The Nalo Movement has all of the right elements. Get tickets for the show here http://loveisloveaint.eventbrite.com/.

I’ve made some updates to my website and you can view those here www.NChaney.com

I’m also proud to announce that my radio show, GSpot Radio Show, http://www.blogtalkradio.com/gspotradioshow has had 65,846 downloads!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is so awesome supercalifragilisticespialadocious!

2 thoughts on “Fasting… Day 4 of 45 No Meat No Alcohol

  1. ATG:
    “I’ve been focusing on using my vision to see beyond my sight and that is helping me so much.”

    Wow. Talk about an *on time* comment!

    You know. I actually took up fasting again after your intial post on the topic a few months ago. I can’t do more than 2 days at a time. But even fasting for 2 days does so much for Me interms of my own self-awareness and personal growth.

    And btw: Congrats on the progress you’re making with your plays!

    • ” using my vision to see beyond my sight ”

      I swear I have to because if I only focused on what was in front of me then I would have given up a long time ago.

      So cool that you started fasting again. I enjoy it however I can tell you that it causes my emotions to be all over the place while i’m doing it. Maybe it’s because I be a bit more in tune with myself. Whatever it is, all of my feelings become very very intense.

      I was always told that you will always fast exactly how long you’re supposed to. Be it one hour or 1 month, it’s a great thing.

Leave a Reply

