Father Can You Hear Me….


Disclaimer: This is not my usual format or type of poem but it came from somewhere within me today so I’m sharing it with you.

Oh does my heart burn fiery as the sun rays crosseth the wide lands
Rapidly raging seas of thou emotions spread fervently around thee
My emblazoned soul yearns to reach, to have, to occupy
Oh does my skin tingle excitedly anticipating simplistic moments of happiness
Be damned useless drifting days of no reward
Cursed are the paths of merely existing to possess space
For I’d rather be as a bird without wings to fly than sing a melody of no rhythm
In this due season shall I commit permanently than spring into autumn with winter upon my back
Outwardly I cry, Oh Father doesn’t thou hear me! My Lord surely your servant must be worthy of some fair chance
Bridled I patiently restrain myself for I shall sit here in willful submission awaiting your due response

 

 

 

 

 

P.S. This is 10 Day of my 45 No Meat, No Alcohol Fast

3 thoughts on “Father Can You Hear Me….

  1. I’ve said this to you before and I’ll say it again and again….you have GOT to put a book of your selected poems together!

    …and btw, THIS poem MUST be included.

    I have more to say about this piece but First…I have 2 questions for you that I’d like to ask via private email. Could you holla at me via my email addy when you have an opportunity?

    Thanks Nykieria!

  2. Okay. Loved the entire piece! But the following stanzas resonated even more deeply with me”

    “My emblazoned soul yearns to reach, to have, to occupy”

    “For I’d rather be as a bird without wings to fly than sing a melody of no rhythm”

    “Outwardly I cry, Oh Father doesn’t thou hear me! My Lord surely your servant must be worthy of some fair chance
    Bridled I patiently restrain myself for I shall sit here in willful submission awaiting your due response” [….]

    I’ll visit my mother tomorow (Sat) and Yes, I’ll be taking a copy of this with me to share with her.

    Keep writing. I’ll keep reading :>)

Leave a Reply

