Designing My Home


Well it’s time for a little daydreaming this morning. I believe if you can see it, you can achieve it. Here are some pics of my ideal rooms.

Living Room

I picked this room because of the warm colors and open space. I love the large wall windows and the fireplace provides a nice intimate sitting area. I also dig the wicker design of the furniture. I do not like the window treatment. I would prefer to leave these windows open with no curtains/blinds.

Bathroom

I found these colors very relaxing for a bathroom. The chandelier is unique and not over the top. I like that the tub is lowered and there’s a nice seat to lotion yourself after bathing.

Office

I just love this office. Nice and small but still in the home. The set up would make me want to work and provides a nice space to do so. The windows allow a nice amount of sunlight through and the leather seating is very nice.

Kitchen

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this kitchen.  Did I say I love this kitchen? The floor is beautiful. I love the exposed brick and the open space. The colors are amazing. I am a cook and I love to entertain and this would be the perfect kitchen to do both.

Bedroom

This bedroom is much smaller than my ideal but I like the colors and design. I like the platform bed though I usually like a really tall bed. I’m very short but for some reason I like being really high up when i’m in bed. The mirror is a nice piece to get dressed in front of and it opens up the room. Again this has the expresso color that I love so much with hints of green.

6 thoughts on “Designing My Home

  1. ” I believe if you can see it, you can achieve it.”

    Hear! Hear!

    Okay. The Living-room: Not crazy about wicker unless it’s in my family/patio-room. But I love the open space.

    Bathroom: Not feeling the design of the sinks. But I love the lay-out of the room.

    Kitchen: I wholeheartedly agree. “I LOVE.LOVE.LOVE.LOVE.LOVE. this kichen”…and I can’t even cook…lol

    Bedroom: Again, we agree. The room is a little too small.

    But the colors don’t quite do it for me.

    I’m cool with the platform bed. I’m short and I like my bed not too low but not too hight either. And I like a full-length mirror.

    • You’re not the first to say that about wicker. I’ve had it in one other place of mine and a lot of people would comment and say that it looked nice inside. I’ve never used the old fashion style wicker but I like the new pieces made with other material.

      So you can’t cook… aha, finally a little bit of info about cha… well other than the fact that you love music. lol.

  2. “So you can’t cook… aha, finally a little bit of info about cha”

    Lol. Okay lady how bout this…

    If you’re ever so inclined (you have my private email address), Please feel free to write me anytime and ask me any questions about myself.

    • Check mark….

      Seriously, though, so I’m participating in a bake sale for Alzheimer’s this weekend. I’m going to bake 2 caramel pecan pies. I’m thinking about taking pictures of the process and posting a blog about it. I’m going to make the pies from scratch and I haven’t done that before… yikes! lol.

    • Yep, Caramel Pecan Pie with a layer of chocolate chips spinkled into the crust. I’m not going to use that much sugar because the ingriedients are so rich that I don’t want it over the top sweet. Put the caramel with pecans and the crust is a nice taste. The chocolate is like a little surprise.

Leave a Reply

