Juice Fast Day 1


So I made it through the first day of my Juice Fast. I have to admit that it wasn’t as hard as I thought it was going to be but around 5 pm my stomach was growling for some real food. For a minute I wanted to stop and get some chicken wings on my way home from work but I didn’t. For the longest time I rebuked all scales from my house. I stopped in target and grabbed one yesterday. This time it will be my friend. I actually think it’s important to have a scale in your house so that you can monitor your weight gain/loss, it’s just that I can sometimes be obsessive when it comes to weighing. I promise to be nice to myself this time 🙂

So what did I eat yesterday? I must admit that I didn’t measure anything, just not really my style. But this is run down of what I ate… well drank.

Breakfast

Purple Power Juice
6 cups Concord Grapes
1 Golden Delicious Apple
2 2 x 2” pieces Ginger
1/2 cup Blackberries

Calories: 480
Protein: 4 g
Fiber: 1.5 g

Lunch

ACHK Juice
2 Apples
1/2 Cantaloupe
1/2 Honeydew
6-8 leaves Kale

Calories: 320
Protein: 10 g
Fiber: 4 g

Dinner

Gazpacho Juice
4 Plum Tomatoes
1 large Cucumber
2 stalks Celery
1 Red Bell Pepper
1/4 small Red Onion

Calories: 250
Protein: 12 g
Fiber: 2 g

PS…. My stomach was doing some serious growling while I wrote this. Day 2 is off to a good start. So far I’ve managed to daydream about a cup of coffee, a potato spinach Quiche, and a spinach pizza. And peanut butter… Yes, I want a big spoon of peanut butter. Lol  🙂  Hey, food is on my mind.

Update: 11:11 am.. I am sitting here in heaven sipping on a cup of Chai Black tea. I never knew my senses would feel so indulged. rofl.

2 thoughts on “Juice Fast Day 1

  1. Chai “black” tea…hummmm. Black tea may be growing on you after all. I just want you to know grinding a whole pizza in the blender and drinking it, is NOT a liquid diet! 🙂 What you had to eat yesterday sounds good. Remember, you can’t follow the traditional “3 meals a day” plan when you are juicing. Fruit and veggies have significantly less calories than protein and dairy. Looking at your menu for yesterday, you probably had only 500 calories. You’ll need to increase the number of shakes a day to 6 sweetie. You don’t want your caloric intake to fall too low or your body will start to fight against itself. I will save my opinion about the scale! But I will say, it’s a tool, simply use it as such. 🙂

Leave a Reply

