Love Is Conceptual


I learned today that the concept of love as referred to by most people is flawed. By no conscious effort of themselves, most individuals fall in love with an image. (And by image, I’m not talking of appearance though that may be included) This image is often produced by the other parties words or actions during a space of time. This may not be an accurate representation of who they truly are. This condition/image becomes favorable for us to “love” according to that idea as flawed as it is.

As we learn to love the person instead of the “image” our instances of love will be fewer & further inbetween. Yet it will be more long lasting/enduring. It is my true belief that this is the love those before us knew & understood, however, with time it has become a gem most individuals rarely understand. Today I “got” it and with that, my truth will never be the same.

I learned that true love exists within the shared space of two individuals that includes conditions which may not often involve the other individual. I do not consider this a merging of two into one as most others but now I feel it’s more representative of the “Holy Trinity”. The individuals & the space surrounding them. Certainly as I grow this perspective will change… maybe… but for now it is duly noted.

Nykieria

3 thoughts on “Love Is Conceptual

  1. “I learned today that the concept of love as referred to by most people is flawed.”

    Uh-huh. I learned this too quite some time ago.

    “As we learn to love the person instead of the “image” our instances of love will be fewer & further inbetween. Yet it will be more long lasting/enduring.”

    Again. We’re on *One accord.*

    “I learned that true love exists within the shared space of two individuals that includes conditions which may not often involve the other individual.”

    Not sure what you mean by “which may not often involve the other individual”…?

    Perhaps when you have some time you’ll break it down a little for me.

    In the meantime, I’d say: “I learned that true love exists within the shared space of two individuals that includes conditions you may NEVER have imagined you’d ever have to face.

    Btw Nykieria: I know your schedule is mighty busy these days. But it’s always a pleasure reading one of your posts!

    • Peace, I was saying that loving someone doesn’t mean that you’re a part of everything that happens to them. There will be times that they’re upset & it may have nothing to do with you, etc etc.

      I’m just allowing things to sink in these days.

Leave a Reply

