You Scared


I’ve always heard that one must “pick their battles” but this message has really hit home with me lately. See, not only is some battles not mine to fight but there are some that’s not even worth fighting. It’s like the day you walk away from a bully bc you realize they’re just a coward/showoff/pushover. Or when you realize that through oppression you’ve become much stronger than your oppressor.

The battle is not always the “Lords” either. I’ve realized that I must be careful what I even ask him to win for me. There are just some people/places/things that I’m simply better suited without. I have to be careful what I pray for. The mind is a powerful thing but it is the tongue that can devour & destroy nations.

In realizing that the battle is not worth the fight, I have won the war. No battle cries or scars. No late night crying/strategic plans. Wow, you mean no emotional induced alcohol sob parties and morning after hangovers. Nope, NONE of that & good riddance.

Within me I’ve found everything needed to win the war & it began by simply knowing when to walk away. Who would have thunk it.

One thought on “You Scared

Leave a Reply

