Let Me Spend The Night


I am attempting to work this morning but I am distracted. I have butterflies in my stomach. It is nothing new, I torment myself. I have exercised extreme self-control. Twisting and turning in my seat, I’m attempting to locate a comfort that can not be found. This itch… It needs to be scratched. Cee-Lo has captured my thoughts so perfectly. “Let me caress your consciousness”…

I want to pick up the phone and just recite these lines. Absolutely dangerous.

I wanna make love but it’s not quite time
I’d rather spend the night in your mind
I won’t be hard to find
I’ll be right there in your mind

Let me caress your consciousness
Want you to taste the thought of me
Is your imagination aroused?
It ought to be

Let me seduce your soul
With every word I say
Ooh, wait on my love
It’s on its way

Whoa, may I have this dance?
Your dreams and destiny
You’ve got years to yearn
Please say, “Yes” to me

Baby, believe
Believe and it will be
Prepare yourself
I promise you’ll remember me

I wanna make love but it’s not quite time
I’d rather spend the night in your mind
I won’t be hard to find
I’ll be right there in your mind

I wanna make love but it’s not quite time
I’d rather spend the night in your mind
I won’t be hard to find
I’ll be right there in your mind

Love has lost its compassion
But no, I won’t commit that crime
I’d rather leave an impression
That will last your whole lifetime

You see I go deeper
Instead of standing in the shallow end
I wanna please my partner
I wanna fuck my friend

I wanna be inside you
Literally
Girl, I want to use you
Habitually

Was all the waiting worth it?
Soon you’ll see
I wanna remember you
And I want you to remember me

I wanna make love but it’s not quite time
I’d rather spend the night in your mind
I wanna eat your emotion
And lick your life line

I wanna make love but it’s not quite time
I’d rather spend the night in your mind
You can search your lifetime
And not find a love like mine

3 thoughts on “Let Me Spend The Night

  1. Not a fan of Cee-Lo (and I can’t play the video right now – I’m at work).

    But I love the lyrics. The words read like pure poetry.

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

