Know Your Why


The last few months I’ve been breaking out of my current comfort zone and actively engaging in the arts. I went through a period about a year ago where I felt artistically burnt out. I wasn’t at the place that I wanted to be and didn’t know what to do about it. I’ve learned that when faced with conflict my option is typically flight. After a year of anger, sadness, and silence, I knew that I could not continue going that route. I’m back out on the grind.

So today…

I just had a meeting with my mentor. I think this woman is absolutely amazing. I’m thankful to have someone to speak with that has years of diverse experience that is down to earth and easy to speak with. I look forward to our meetings.

She just shared this with me and it hit home. Hope you “get it”.

2 thoughts on “Know Your Why

Leave a Reply

