Unspoken


I have a secret gnawing ever so persistently within my being. It is a truth I’ve only recently accepted myself and now I sit here rather conflicted on a solution. The real question is what keeps me from making a decision. I’m under a spell…

4 Comments Add yours

  1. truthiz says:

    “The real question is what keeps me from making a decision. I’m under a spell…”

    Well..you’ve kinda got me with this one…:)

    Are you answering your own question by saying that because you’re under a spell you can’t make decision?

    Or that you can’t make a decision because you’re under a spell?

    1. AtlTomGirl says:

      I’m under a spell with the idea. It’s easy to continue doing what you’ve always done. Making the decision to do something different can be challenging even if it is rewarding.

  2. Truthiz says:

    It’s easy to continue doing what you’ve always done. [….]

    So true. Until you get sick of it…and then it becomes Not so easy anymore.

    Making the decision to do something different can be challenging even if it is rewarding. [….]

    Again, true.

    But it can also be a little scarey…not to mention risky, especially if there is only the Potential for it to be rewarding.

    Still. Great achievements, incredible creations and works of art began as an “idea.” And it’s been my experience that once an “idea” takes root…I mean really takes root…it’s hard to let go of.

    1. AtlTomGirl says:

      Anais Nin – And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.

      That much is true. & yes, this here “idea” is quite hard to let go of.

Leave a comment