Dear President Barack Hussein Obama


image

Four years ago I was living in Florida, a key battleground state. Your message of change, empowerment, and community had lit something within my core. I believed “Yes We Can”. It wasn’t a question, it was a statement, something that we had to do. We the people were tired. I called and canvassed neighborhoods in your honor. I donated, rallied, and went to the democrat house more than I ever had in my life.

Yes We Did. We did it, our voices were heard around the globe. Not only were we rooting for you in the United States but people celebrated in countries all over the world because “WE” did it.

President Obama I will admit that the last four years have been hard on my family but we know that it is not your doing. 8 years of President Bush, War, & Economic failures had crippled our economy. In other words, you inherited a mess! Everyone knows it though many will never utter those words. You needed nothing less than a bipartisan effort to turn things around but you were met with pure stubbornness.

I saw a side of politics I’d never seen before. Never had I seen individuals so set to make another fail that they were willing to cripple themselves. It was almost as if they simply began opposing any and everything you proposed just for the sake of it. Individuals so ornery they truly believed the lies they told themselves.

President Obama I am so proud of you. You have been every bit of the leader I voted for. Tomorrow I will again be proud when I vote for you. You and Mrs. Obama have brought such honor to our community. Not only are you the head of the United States but you are on a path to be a global leader that will change the world. I do not believe that this economy will quickly be turned around but I believe in your vision enough to sleep better knowing you are our President.

I got your back,

Nykieria Chaney

Leave a comment